Individuals & Families Employers Brokers Physicians Health & Wellness
ARTICLE Media Contacts

If you're a journalist looking for news and information about UnitedHealthcare, here are the media contacts available to help.

Regional Media Contacts

Central Region
Kevin Shermach (IL, MI, OH, WI)
Ph. (312) 453-0533
kevin.shermach@uhc.com

 

Jessica Kostner (IA, IN, KS, KY, MO, NE)
Ph. (952) 979-5869
jessica_kostner@uhc.com

 

Kim Whitaker (OK, TX)
Ph. (469) 633-8536
kim_t_whitaker@uhc.com

 

Northeast Region
Maria Gordon-Shydlo (CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT)
Ph. (914) 933-4613
maria_g_shydlo@uhc.com

 
Mary McElrath-Jones (NJ, PA, DE)
Ph. (914) 933-4615
mary_r_mcelrath-jones@uhc.com

 
Ben Goldstein (DC, MD, VA, WV)
(240) 683-5372
benjamin_j_goldstein@uhc.com
 
Southeast Region
Tracey Lempner
(AR, GA, NC, SC, TN)
Ph. (770) 300-3573
tracey.lempner@uhc.com
 
Liz Calzadilla-Fiallo
(FL, LA, MS, AL)
Ph. (954) 378-0537
elizabeth.calzadilla-fiallo@uhc.com
 
West Region
 
Matt Yi (CA, HI)
Ph. (714) 226-3842
matthew.yi@uhc.com

Kristen Hellmer
(AZ, CO, ID, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY)
Ph. (602) 255-8466
Kristen_hellmer@uhc.com
 
Cheryl Randolph (NV)
Ph. (714) 226-3441
cheryl.randolph@uhc.com
 

National Media Contacts

Tracey Lempner 
Ph. (770) 300-3573
tracey.lempner@uhc.com
 
Lynne High
Ph. (952) 979-5861
lynne_m_high@uhc.com

Medicare & Retirement
Sarah Bearce
Ph. (952) 931-4732
sarah_bearce@uhc.com
 
UnitedHealthOne
(Individual Line of Business)
Ellen Laden
Ph. (317) 715-7843
eladen@goldenrule.com

Media Hotline
Ph. (877) 636-9718
As an alternative, you may also call our national media hotline and leave a message. Please be sure to leave your name, media outlet and deadline, and we will promptly return your call.