Online Seminars & Events

Source4Women offers free online seminars and events focused on keeping you and your family healthy.

These one-hour seminars are fully interactive and include audio of the speaker and video of the presentation. Best of all, there is a question and answer period with the speaker immediately following the presentation. See our 2015 seminar calendar.

When registering for seminars, please click "JOIN WEBCAST: Windows Media" (top button). You can listen to the presentation using your computer speakers or earbuds/headset connected to your computer. Please note that there is no phone number for audio.

Get support if you're having difficulties with the audio over the computer.

Learn more about how to Plug In and Learn.

Upcoming Online Seminars

Learning from Losers: Secrets to Long-Term Successful Weight Control

Kathleen Zelman, MPH, RD
October 13, 2015
12:30 p.m. (ET), 11:30 a.m. (CT), 10:30 a.m. (MT), 9:30 a.m. (PT)
Register now | Speaker biography | Blog

Winning at losing. What good is losing weight if you give it a return ticket back? How do some people successfully lose significant amounts of weight and maintain the loss, while others lose and then regain weight in repeating cycles? A research team has studied this question and has shared insights to successful long-term weight loss. For successful, long-term weight loss, you usually have to make permanent changes in your lifestyle and health habits. We will take a close look at the successful losers and the secrets that may help you sustain a lifelong commitment to weight management and improved health.

Eat to Control and Prevent Diabetes and Prediabetes

Kathleen Zelman, MPH, RD
November 10, 2015
12:30 p.m. (ET), 11:30 a.m. (CT), 10:30 a.m. (MT), 9:30 a.m. (PT)
Register now | Speaker biography | Blog

Whether you are newly diagnosed with diabetes, have had it for years or are trying to prevent it, this seminar is for you. Learn about the disease that affects 29 million Americans and an estimated 86 million who are prediabetic and may not even know it. Preventing and/or managing the disease is so important because diabetes is the leading cause of blindness and kidney failure in adults, it increases risk for heart disease, can lead to circulation problems and is the 7th leading cause of death in the U.S. The good news is that type 2 diabetes, the most common form, is largely preventable. This seminar will focus on the diet and lifestyle changes and tips that may help you prevent the onset of diabetes or manage the condition with greater success.

Previously Recorded Seminars

Unable to attend the live broadcast? You can still watch previously recorded seminars on Source4Women. All seminars will be recorded and made available on the site a few days after the live event. See all previously recorded seminars.